Cali Designs – Lagoon

A 1 kit call from Cali Designs called Lagoon that I was chosen for. She had only parts of the preview up like a sneak peek, but I instantly knew I would have pictures for this kit. Since we have a waterrat in our household.

Download went through 4 shared, so I have no clue how the shop downloads work.  Here is a preview of the kit:

Cali_Lagoon_pv_big

There is no description of the kit, only the content is written down, but I do not find it intresting to copy that list. The kit consist of 15 papers and 82 elements.

My own thinking of the kit:  The preview does not do the kit justice, truly I’ve seen better previes for worse kits. The kit contains enough elements to make wonderful water and beach scenes allthough the papers suggest a more nature and outdoor look, theres no beach paper inside. The papers are versatile, some outdoor, pebbles and natural colors that look truly fantastic. The versatile realistic animals in this kit make it perfect for zoo layouts, outdoor layouts and watery scenes. There’s a great balance between flowers, frames, natural elements like leaves and animals but also a great staircase and a wonderful curtain. The line between fantasy and outdoors can easily be set in this kit. I wanted to show of the versatile elements in my layout and tried using some of the outdoor and some of the more whimsy elements. I especially adore the bottle in this kit!

Here’s my layout:

esmee-cali-lagoon

Cali walked a fine line here between fantasy and realistic and if you want to try a fantasy layout but are to challenged by the real fantasy kits this truly is a treasure to have in yuor stash. You can easily build great outdoor pages and add that little twist, or leave the twist out and just make great outdoor pages!  Yeah Cali, you know I love your goodies and I cant wait to see what comes next…:)

Untill the next review, Carin

2 Comments »

  1. Cali said

    Oh sweetie !
    Thanks so much 🙂

  2. Sharon said

    I just found your blog. Thanks so much for helping me spend more money LOL Really enjoyed your LO’s and your take on the kits.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

