Magical Reality Designs – By The Lily Pond

This review is a request from a reader *cool we actually have some readers*.  This reader pointed me to these kits and asked if I had any of them and give my review on them. We are talking about the work of MagicalReality Designs, her kit previews look whimsy and wonderful and perfect for fantasy layouts and scenery. It fits my taste and I allready had some on my wihslist so with NSD I took 2 kits to try, in hope that it was money well spend. I like a good bargain and to try new things so this was perfect.

For this review I used By The Lily Pond

MagicalRealityDesigns-ByTheLilyPond-pv

Download in the store went fast, even though I downloaded it during NSD, so that went totally smooth.

The Description of the kit in store:

Enter the world of MagicalReality, where every childs imagination becomes a magical creation! This lovely kit has 28 backgrounds -some scenery -some recolored. and 54 unique elements. Kit contians bird cages, bridge, bubbles, butterflies, dragonflies, cluster frames, frames, doodle, overlays, drops, falling rain drops, falling flowers, leafs, flowers, plants, ribbons, fountain, rainbow, rainbow rays, boat paddle, peacock, wings and best of all 3 ready made LILY PONDS! 1 day_pond, 1 night_pond both decorated with water lilies, and 1 plain pond just with rocks and grass. Not all shown in preview.

This is my own thinking of the kit:

The preview is very sweet and subtle, the colors are soft and the preview looks almost magical. The variety of papers is good, different colors, other sceneries and details it sure doesnt look like a standard paper recolored 10 times and that makes me happy! The 3 ready made lily ponds are fun for sure, allthough I havent used them yet. The glitter overlays, dragonflies and tiny butterflies are very pretty and of good quality, as are the leaves, frames and flowers inside this kit. The colorscheme is perfect for girly outdoor layouts, fantasy and non fantasy related actually.  The only downside is that I missed some frogs.

Here’s my layout with this kit:

magicalreality-lilypond-esmee

it’s my oldest DD Esmee in her mermaid suite grandma took home from Scotland in 2002.

Katherine of MagicalReality Designs truly puts efford in her extractions and the ideas of her kits. This kit is very well color coördinated and theres not a single stray pixel to find. I give at least 2 thumbs up for MagicalReality Designs, a great designer to try if your looking for something new with good quality!

5 Comments »

  1. Vivayne said

    I agree, her designs are fabulous and the quality is super! I bought some cu sea shells from her and just love the quality!

  2. Lisadee said

    I agree, she certainly knows how to create magic …

  3. Rose said

    I agree with everything you have said. Katherine is an extremely talented designer and she puts so much hard work into every kit she designs to make it the best it can be.

  4. Melanie said

    I LOVE all of Katherine’s designs! She is very talented and truly cares about the quality she puts out in her products!

  5. AWW!!! You all are just 2 sweet! Thank you all for your wonderful coments and a shocking review! I enjoy doing what I do and I think it shows if a designer loves what they do or not by their kits. I try to give the best I can, I myself do alot of posters for my own kids, my house, weddings, and other people, so a good quality is very important to me. You never know what people want to do with their finished products. I am just glad to have some fans out there…and never imagined in a million years I would be doing this! THank you all for this!
    Katherine

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

