Joelle Designs – Where Faeries Grow

I’m so honored to write a review another kit from Joelle Designs. I’ve done her wonderland kit and she asked me if I would love to do where faeries grow as well.  Since I love fantasy, and allready noticed in her last kit that Joelle is a fast learning and growing designer I could not pass this offer.

I got the kit Where faeries grow through Megaupload, so I can not tell you how the store downloads go, but I assume that they will be without problems.

joelle-KitPreview

This is the description in the store:

I so loved design this kit.
Everyone knowing me, knows I simply adore that beautyfull, magical  fairy LO’s.
You can create alot of different LO’s with this full scrapkit with:
17 papers
72 Elements
all created 300DPI
Welcome in my fantasy world……..
PU/S4H Ok

This is my own thinking of the kit:

Amazing preview, very catchy and beautiful. I love the first fact that it is not totally pink, green, blue or red. It has a diversity of nature colors in it, maing it easy to mix it up with everything in your stash. The papers are versatile, and the ewlements ‘handy’. There’s some nature elements like mushrooms, treestumps, but also some flowers, some lantarns and that amazing unicorn! I can see myself making fantasy layouts with the little mice, but I can also see some perfeclt outdoor pages, with the treestumps, mushrooms and leaves. It does not limit to 1 page for sure.  It must be easy to make a variety of pages with this kit, without getting it all to look the same.

And here’s my sample layout:

joelle-wherefairiesgrow

Joelle is a fast growing designer, her skills are getting better with each kit and I see a bright designer future for her, which is cool cause that way we can all enjoy her wonderful work for a long time!  I raise 2 thumbs for Joelle’s kit Where Faeries Grow and can not wait to see what she comes out with next. And for all those fantasy/ whimsical lovers, this is a kit you can not go without, I know this will be a great treasure to my stash.

5 Comments »

  1. Angel Jet said

    Great page you’ve created, Carin.
    I replied at the kit call of Joelle, but wasn’t picked. But since I’m also a fan of fantasy and whimsical pages, I probably will buy this kit in the near future.
    I really like the preview of it.

  2. Joelle said

    Ahwwwwwwww THANK you so much Carin!! I am so happy with your review! I will place this link to my store where the kit is……And Angel Jet……..I saw you reply to the beach kit 😉 you watch your PM girl
    Heerlijk ff geen engels 😛
    Knuff meiden!

  3. Lisabarrie said

    I am a new fan of digital scrapbooking and to be honest 99% in pretty mundane, mainly photographs of elements you can get at a scrapbook store. But joelle has taken it to a new level. I used the wonderland kit and it was amazing!

  4. Diana Chalfant said

    I cannot find the kit “Where Fairies Grow” by Joelle Designs. Can anyone tell me where to find it?

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

