Vavie Designs, Humanity

I love one kit calls, I recently discovered them and it is a great way to get to know a variety of designers, explore new designers and work with different goodies. Offcourse it is not always certain that you get selected but it is surely fun to do. I replied this week to Vavie. Vavie is a new comer and her preview looked gorgeous, so it was sure worth a try. Here is the preview of her kit called Humanity.

preview

like every new designer she’s trying to get her work out on the market and this lovely kit is for sale on her blog for 1 euro. For 1 euro you get gorgeous papers, and lovely elements. Not all elements are sized as I would love them to be, but there’s always an option to resize. The elements are of good quality for sure, no stray pixels and overal this sure is a pretty kit. I especially loved the heart shaped vine in it. I know you do not see it in my layout cause I layered it below the picture.

wii-rockband

block template – Emily Merrit paperblock templates v 2
overlay template- Lynn Marie tattered page overlays 2
alpha – Jessica Bolton teeny tiny torn tag alpha
font – Darcy Baldwin Chris
kit used Humanity from Vavie Designs

and my journaling says:

The favorite wii game from you 3 is without a doubt Rockband, with the drum, guitar and an extra guiter you rock all day long. Specially Eye of the tiger is played loads of times.

So for now, let’s rock on, I’m gonna enjoy playing rockband with the kids today, and they all like it when I drum, cause mom knows how to rock!

greets Carin

Leave a Reply

